We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Emme Phyzema

by Emme Phyzema

supported by
Erasmus Windage
Erasmus Windage thumbnail
Erasmus Windage "Over time, the inner walls of the air sacs weaken and rupture — creating larger air spaces instead of many small ones." Thats all you need to know. Favorite track: Eternal Internal Conflict.
Poesy Rider
Poesy Rider thumbnail
Poesy Rider Difficile de décrire un album de Emme Phyzema... Sa musique est, pour le coup, vraiment personnelle. Même la batterie, qui est une collaboration, se fond tellement bien à l'ensemble, que l'on a réellement l'impression de se trouver directement dans le cerveau de ce compositeur si singulier. Quoi qu'il en soit, c'est assez intriguant pour que l'on ait toujours envie de découvrir le morceau suivant. Favorite track: James Clark.
Greg Murphy
Greg Murphy thumbnail
Greg Murphy It is very difficult to give this work proper words. Delirious cacophony at first listen, you'll eventually make sense of it. Put this on when you want anybody lame to leave the fucking room. Favorite track: Partial Sequence.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    One very long redundant lo-fi bonus track.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Beese 01:46
James Clark 02:25
Guhrgel 01:40


Let us travel many years back in time to a lonely place shrouded in heartbreak, isolation, narcissism & nihilism. A foul, fetid place where impish abominations writhe up from the abyss, give name to nameless and overwhelm the senses with illusionary bliss. Make believe vortices give birth to numb complexities; Meanwhile, the psyche, starving for identity, becomes stuck in a circular state of reverie, reminiscing ‘round and ‘round until remembering the memories so incessantly dismembers the memories until they become sheer lunacy.

In other words, kick back, crank the bass and pretend you’re in a little cabin in the middle of nowhere with no one around and no mind to lose.


released April 20, 2019

Mastering by Udi Koomran

Mixing by Paul Hundeby with the exception of “Put-Out” (mixed by Udi Koomran)

All songs composed, played and recorded by Emme, except the drums. All drum parts (with the exception of “The Void is a Porno”) were meticulously written & programmed by Chris Windle.

“James Clark,” written by Nicholas Deveney, arranged by Emme.

“The Void is a Porno,” is a reimagining of Pseudo/Sentai’s “Code Ocean” (written by Scott Baker) meshed with Bach’s “Little Fugue.” Arranged by Emme, vocals from Shane Thomas Safko and Zachary Goetz (2:06-2:25)

One of my favorite pieces of art in the whole world as my album cover by Bridgette Clifton (www.bacvisions.com)

Thank you all. This silly collection of songs turned into something amazing I couldn’t have even imagined.


all rights reserved



Emme Phyzema Columbus, Ohio

contact / help

Contact Emme Phyzema

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Emme Phyzema, you may also like: